Adam on Southwest Airlines

Adam at Southwest

As I boarded Southwest Airlines in Albuquerque, New Mexico for my return flight to Atlanta, I enjoyed the warm greetings and humor that always welcomes passengers on a Southwest flight. The stewardess mentioned that one of the passengers, Morgan, was celebrating her 6th birthday . As passengers filed on board, Morgan and her younger sister came bounding down the aisle to the cockpit. The pilot and co-pilot vacated their seats for the two girls to pose for a celebratory photo snapped by their mother. After enduring a thorough airport security check which included a “swipe and analysis of my hands”, I was amazed that in this post 9/11 era, passengers would be allowed into the cockpit. I suppose two youngsters did not pose much of a threat. As Morgan and her sister returned to their seats I noticed the beautiful light and colors in the cockpit. I grabbed my camera and approached one of the stewardesses. To my surprise  I was granted permission to photograph. Although the stewardess insisted that she photograph me in the cockpit, I declined and instead captured this image of one of the pilots, Adam.

2 comments
  1. Yvonne Young said:

    Seriously, would you want to be responsible for all those buttons and lights?!

  2. Margarita Montalvo said:

    HOW UNUSUAL!!!!! MARGARITA

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 312 other followers

