Jerome’s Winter Garden

I met Jerome last fall, shortly after I moved to Decatur.  I passed his house daily and  often observed him out and about, caring for his garden and chatting with neighbors. I loved walking by his house, not only because his garden was so beautiful but  because it made me feel as if I had been transported to a rural part of Georgia. It was a nice escape from the city even if it was for a brief moment. It wasn’t long before I starting visiting Jerome and purchasing vegetables from his garden. My son and I quickly became fans of his pickled okra. This past week I visited Jerome and remarked on his passion and success for gardening and he told me,” If you do something you love, then success will naturally come along with it.”

3 comments
  1. Margarita M. said:

    You ‘ll be successful also! It’s obvious you love what you do.

  2. Hildy Diaz said:

    I look forward to receiving all your very thought out photos. You see and capture imigages with very special eyes, something to be proud of!

  3. Riko Carrion said:

    Keep it up. This is fun. Riko

Leave a Reply

