Morning Warmth

This photograph was taken after the coldest 24 hours I have ever spent at home. Our furnace died on one of the coldest nights this week and a replacement did not come until a day later. The morning the technicians arrived to install our new furnace, I was eating breakfast, bundled in the warmest clothes I own.  I glanced up from my cereal bowl, looked out the window into our front yard to see the last leaf remnants on our tree brilliantly illuminated by the rising sun. I dashed outside with my camera and took a few shots before Mr. Pruitt, from Stone Mountain Heat and Air,  wandered around to see what I was shooting. His presence completed the picture.

8 comments
  1. Marguerite Foxon said:

    The last thing I could have thought of on such a cold morning was taking a photo but you captured a beauty!

  2. Yvonne said:

    Wow, you are good! I think it is so cool that you can capture the beauty in the everyday.

  3. Riko Carrion said:

    My favorite thing about this picture is that you always have your camera ready . You know how I feel about your work. Please keep it up.

  4. Absent warmth, you discovered the light—and those shimmering, jewel-like leaves. Glorious!

    I am lovin’ this blog of yours. Thanks!

  5. Great shot, Beate! Those unexpected shots are always the best ones!

  6. Beautiful, Beate! I love the way the light reflects off the leaves!

  7. Bunny Ferrall said:

    Beata love Morning Warmth… Very impressed
    With your blog…. All the photos are
    GREAT

Leave a Reply

