Jerome’s June Garden

There was a sense of urgency on my part to photograph Jerome’s garden last Friday evening. Despite the fact that Jerome wanted me to wait until his vision of the garden had been realized, he reluctantly agreed because this would be my last night living around the corner. Our family was moving the next morning to our new house that we had been building for the last 8 months. Although we were moving only a couple miles away, my new walking and driving path would not take me by Jerome’s garden on a daily basis. I relayed to Jerome how much I enjoyed watching his garden evolve over the seasons. The  brief but daily encounters I had with his garden as I flitted  in and out of the neighborhood always provided me with a moment of tranquility. Jerome brought the country to the city.

2 comments
  1. Hildy Diaz said:

    I admire people that can garden like that. I tell you though…he will miss seeing you,Beate… I’m sure.
    How did your move go?

Leave a Reply

