Publication in Fotoritim

Jerry at Paul's Barbershop

The Turkish on-line photo digest, Fotoritim, asked whether I would contribute 15 images from my portfolio Southeast Portraits. After I moved to Atlanta a year and a half ago I began to photograph the people of the Southeast. It was a way for me to connect to my new home. I have posted many of these portraits on my blog over the course of the last year. You can view my portfolio at Fotoritim at http://www.fotoritimdergi.com/beate-sass-guneydogu-portreleri as well as browse the photography by other Turkish photographers and artist’s from around the world.

6 comments
    • Thanks Gail. It is fun to share one’s art with people from different countries. I told the editor about Women in Focus and gave her a link to our web site so she can view our member’s portfolios. Hopefully she will be interested in publishing work by some of our members.

  1. Marguerite Foxon said:

    well done. Are you Turkish??? I didnt realize that. I went to Turkey every year for 10 years before coming back here. I adore Turkey and the Turkish people. M

    ________________________________

    • Thank you. No I am not Turkish, only half Greek. We are cousins. I too have heard that the people of Turkey are lovely. I would love to visit.

  2. Yvonne Young said:

    Oh my goodness! How exciting. Your photographs are very compelling. You have a gift for telling a story or creating an emotion with one photo. Congratulations!!

    • Thanks Yvonne for your thoughful comment. Meeting the people is as much fun as photographing them.

Leave a Reply

