Anna at Jazz Night

AnnaLast Thursday, I wandered around the corner from my home in Decatur to attend Jazz Night in the Oakhurst Village. These Jazz Nights are a merry gathering of people of all ages. Folks bring picnic dinners and blankets and spread out on the lawn to listen to an evening of music. Toward the end of my stay, my eyes were drawn to a colorfully dressed woman in the crowd. As I started to move towards her I noticed that she was getting ready to leave with a friend. As Anna passed me I told her she looked terrific and asked if I could photograph her. The other women with Anna was Rosemary Kimble. Rosemary is a Body and Costume Artist, a Mask Maker and the artist who painted Anna’s body. It took four hours for Rosemary to paint this creation on Anna. To see more of Rosemary’s amazing work please visit her website at http://www.rosemaryi.com/

2 comments
  1. Marguerite Foxon said:

    You find such amazing people to shoot! Waiting for that coffee table book! M

    ________________________________

  2. Margarita Montalvo said:

    oH, GOD!!!!!! YOU SHOULD TAKE HER PICTURE WHEN SHE IS OLD AND WRINKLED. THOSE TATOOS ARE NOT GOING TO LOOK TOO GOOD THEN…AND NEITHER DO THEY NOW!!!!! MARGARITA

Leave a Reply

