“Beauty I See” Fashion Show and Fashion Competition

Beauty I SeeI met many of these models in downtown Decatur one month ago. When I saw the beautiful women in the gazebo at the Decatur Square I wandered up to them, asked them what they were practicing for and if I could snap a few pictures. As it turns out, they were rehearsing for the “Beauty I See” fashion show/competition in which local models and designers compete for prizes. In the end, I was invited to be their guest at the fashion show/competition which took place yesterday. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting many new people who included the talented designers, models, make-up artists and hair stylists. I spoke to one fashion designer who said that the designers in Atlanta are trying to change the perceptions locally when it comes to wearing couture and their aim is to make it accessible to a diverse population. Yesterday, the models were of varying ages and body builds. This was refreshing to see.

Leave a Reply

