Rain and More Rain

Gregorio with hatGregorio, from San Miquel Allende, Mexico, was visiting Atlanta with his family. News of our wet summer had obviously traveled many miles because Gregorio came prepared to protect his prized possession. As you might have noticed, Gregorio has a rain jacket covering his cowboy hat. I bumped into Greogrio in the entrance to a parking garage in downtown Atlanta when I ran to take cover as the skies opened up. When I noticed the plastic cover protecting his cowboy hat I knew I had to create a portrait of this proud gentleman.

6 comments
  1. Tracy Cox Witherspoon said:

    Awesome! I love who you bump into Beate!

  2. aunt Hildy said:

    Beate,you find the coolest and unusual topics to capture with your camera. It is your special gift.
    Disney movie ” Airplane ” on the agenda today with the kids.

  3. Bunny Ferrall said:

    So great!! You really have an awesome Eye!!!

    Sent from my iPhone

  4. Thank you all for your comments and taking the time to look at my blog.

  5. csimone@mindspring.com said:

    body{font-size:10pt;font-family:arial,sans-serif;background-color:#ffffff;color:black;}p{margin:0px;}great!

  6. Virginia Twinam Smith said:

    Hey Beate,

    Virginia has her iPad and should be able to receive email.

    Now that I’ve responded to you, your address should be in her contacts.

    Thanks, Deb

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

