The Atlanta Gay Pride Parade

Drag Queens at Gay Pride 2I arrived at the staging area for the Atlanta Gay Pride Parade yesterday to find members and supporters of the  LGBT (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender) community dressed to the hilt. The challenge I encountered in photographing the people was that parade participants and spectators alike wanted to pose as soon as I raised my camera. It took patience on my part to hang around individuals long enough until I became invisible.

4 comments
  1. Bunny Ferrall said:

    Love it!!! I know you are probably getting tired of me telling you how Amazing you are!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    • No I never get tired of hearing it…probably like you never tire of having me thank you for your support. Readers like you make the process of creating a even more exciting. So thanks again!

  2. Clay Fisher said:

    Beate,

    This image of this year’s Pride event has captured the spirit of the day. Thanks for sharing; my people would be proud!

    Hugs,

    Clay

  3. Rick Ferrall said:

    Now there’s a Kodak moment for sure! Spectacular colors! Keep ’em coming!!

Leave a Reply

