Steinbeck’s Ale House

SteinbecksThis afternoon, Atlanta was blessed with a balmy 63 degrees after frigid temperatures in the single digits at the start of the week. I siezed the opportunity to go out to photograph. I had a destination in mind but as I was driving out of our neighborhood, I saw the side view of Steinbeck’s Ale House in my rear view mirror. This is a wall I have photographed many times but the light at that moment was spectacular. I stopped the car and the above image was the first shot I took. Serendipity was at play, because as soon as I pressed my shutter, an employee walked out the door.

4 comments
  1. Mike said:

    This is a wonderful photograph!

    • Thanks so much for the comment and taking the time to look at my blog. And thank you for signing up to follow my photographic journeys.

Leave a Reply

