Happy Holidays?

Christine and Globe

Every year I anticipate the arrival of Christmas around Thanksgiving time. Each year I tell myself that this will be the year that I will be organized so I have time to send out holiday cards, get the tree up a couple weeks before Christmas, and bake goodies for all the people I am grateful for in our lives. I tell myself that this will be the year that I will start early so I don’t end up being so stressed the week of Christmas. Each year, I set myself up for disappointment because I am never able to meet all my goals. This year was no exception. In fact this year was the worst. Both my husband and I had work related deadlines, a party to plan, gifts to buy and wrap, gifts to deliver to friends in need, food to prepare, and end of year meetings to attend. I suppose our responsibilities aren’t any heftier than anyone else’s but that is no comfort. Somehow, the holiday season works me up into a frenzy. On Sunday, I paused long enough to create this image of my daughter holding a Christmas globe before I snatched it up to wrap for a gift exchange. Next year I am going to be organized, plan ahead, and travel to Mexico for the holidays.

I hope this post finds you in good spirits and that you have had time to savor the magic of the holidays. If not, maybe I’ll see you in Mexico next December.

.

 

4 comments
  1. Margarita Montalvo said:

    ABSLUTELY LOVED THAT PHOTO OF CHRISTINE!!!! BEST PRESENT EVER! GLAD PETER WILL BE WITH YOU FOR THE HOLIDAYS. LOVE, MARGARITA

    • Thank you Margarita. Hope you are enjoying the holidays and Happy New Year!

  2. Beautiful image of Christine! Hope you were able to slow down and enjoy Christmas! Merry Christmas!

    • Thanks Myrtie. Yes, life has settled down and I am enjoying my family. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

