2016 Tour deCatur Road Race

Tour Decatur -1Tour Decatur -2Tour Decatur -3Tour Decatur -4Tour Decatur -5

The 2016 Tour deCatur Road Race took place last weekend in my home town. I always volunteer to photograph this event because the race benefits the Decatur Education Foundation (DEF), an organization whose efforts I applaud. The DEF supports our Decatur youth to “realize their full potential, not only in the classroom but also through learning experiences that contribute to personal development.” In addition, I derive much pleasure from having the opportunity to photograph a diverse community of beautiful people.

https://decatureducationfoundation.org/about-us/

4 comments
  1. Hildy Diaz said:

    OMG…do you ever know how to catch these beautiful images…congratulations. A. Hildy

  2. Carolyn Cowan said:

    Beautiful photos, Beate. You have a way of capturing the emotions of your photographic subjects that is empathetic and respectful.

    • Thanks Carolyn. I’m so glad you are following my blog and finding it worthwhile. It keeps me motivated to share my photography. I appreciate your kind comment.

Leave a Reply

