Spring at the High

Spring at the High

Today I took my father, who is visiting from New Mexico, to the High Museum of Art.  After spending a good part of the morning viewing the fabulous work by  Vik Muniz, we took a break to eat lunch across the courtyard at Table 1280. While waiting for our table I happened to glance outside one of the windows at the lounge and saw this scene. This is a tree I have photographed many times. The light that bounces off the reflective surface of the white building often illuminates the tree with exquisite light. Although my previous images of this tree have fallen short of my expectations, many interesting elements were present in the scene today which allowed me to create this compelling image.

3 comments
  1. Carolyn Cowan said:

    Beate, Please send my best wishes to your father. Best, Carolyn

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • I relayed your message and he was pleased to have received your greetings. Thank you.

  2. Margarita Montalvo said:

    Soooo relaxing. Margarita

Leave a Reply

