My Long Walk Home

Long Walk Home-2

I walked past several body shops, all of which had an assortment of old cars in various stages of disrepair.  This car stopped me in my tracks.

Long Walk Home-1

I came upon what looked like a circus tent that had been erected in front of a small church. When I peered inside this is what I saw. 

A week ago today, I backed out of my driveway right into my neighbor’s car. To say I felt horrible is a gross understatement. Not only did I damage his car’s back end but that of my car as well. Luckily, my car insurance processed the claim quickly and on Monday I was able to drop my car off at a body shop in Scottdale, a small community a few miles down the road from Decatur. Although the folks from the body shop would have driven me home, I decided to walk back as my penance. I felt that at least I could suffer a bit since I had inflicted a hardship on my neighbor. Of course my camera accompanied me on my long walk home so my suffering was alleviated to a certain extent. It was a bright morning with harsh light so my photographic opportunities were very limited. But them again, I wasn’t supposed to be having fun.

 

2 comments
  1. margfoxon said:

    Perhaps you should go back to the evening Revival Service and repent of your sin of poor driving!!!M

    From: Beate Sass To: margfoxon@yahoo.com Sent: Thursday, April 28, 2016 11:58 AM Subject: [New post] My Long Walk Home #yiv6262933597 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv6262933597 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv6262933597 a.yiv6262933597primaryactionlink:link, #yiv6262933597 a.yiv6262933597primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv6262933597 a.yiv6262933597primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv6262933597 a.yiv6262933597primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv6262933597 WordPress.com | Beate Sass posted: “A week ago today, I backed out of my driveway right into my neighbor’s car. To say I felt horrible is a gross understatement. Not only did I damage his car’s back end but that of my car as well. Luckily, my car insurance processed the claim quickly an” | |

Leave a Reply

