Elliot Street Deli and Pub

Elliot Street Pub

This weekend, a friend invited me to an iron pour at the Elliot Street Deli and Pub located in the historic district of Castleberry Hill. I jumped at the opportunity but wondered what an iron foundry was doing at a pub. Although the pour was not scheduled to begin until 9:30 pm, I arrived early to meet my friend and hosts. After I walked into the pub I barely finished greeting folks when I whipped out my camera and took a few shots. As it turns out, two brothers, Peter and Michael Jakob, opened Elliot Street Deli and Pub in a restored turn-of-the-century building in 2006. It had formally been a jazz club called Dee’s Bird Cage. Peter and Michael operate the pub and run an iron foundry around the side of the building.  Although the iron pour was the event of the evening, I found the atmosphere in this tiny pub most enchanting.

http://elliottstreet.com

1 comment
  1. Margarita Montalvo said:

    You get to know every corner of town!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Margarita

Leave a Reply

