Archive

Daily Archives: April 1, 2017

Dad reading paper

Last week I was in New Mexico visiting my dad. I have been photographing my father in his daily life over the last four years. I am compelled to capture moments that reflect the person I so admire and love. The moments that inspire me to click the shutter may include a glance or expression, one that is not only familiar to me but etched into my very being.  Other moments are captured during his daily routine. Reading the paper is a ritual that I have observed my entire life. Dad usually reads the local paper while eating breakfast.  He reserves reading the Wall Street Journal for a later time in the day when he is able to get comfortable in his favorite chair and devour the news at his leisure. At the moment above, my dad had looked up from reading the paper to glance at his Dodgers playing a game on the TV.

